4/10-4/14 Weekly Work Log

Session Number 4
Week Number 5? I think?
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 2
What was your overall goal for this week? Spend at least 5 minutes practicing music theory on my phone, and make progress on my own songs. Create the bridge for that one song I don’t have a name for. Probably a name, too. Ha.

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent (minutes)Was this a Best Practice? 
4/10DP on new Endless Road 9-12, songwriting on new Livewire. Struggling to find the right melody.25 Yes
4/11DP 12-14 ER and work on a still unnamed song36  8/10
4/12DP 12-13 ER. Really struggling on this part. Progress on Livewire19 Yes
4/13DP 12-14 ER and RP 1-9. Played it perfectly at 130 bpm for the first time! Actual song is at 132. Big progress. Made a new song tuning the B string down to an A after jimmying around with some old songs I already new.48 7/10
4/14Starting to make some progress 12-14.10 Yes

Personal Comments (Optional) 

Are there any other comments you would like to include? If so, please enter them here: 

This part of Endless Road is KILLING me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *