5/29 – 6/2 Weekly Work Log

Session Number:6
Week Number:1
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: ~2
What is/was your overall goal for this week? I want to be able to play my new song from memory, and complete an intro for it.

Learn and practice A major scale

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/29Mem. Day 
5/30Worked on unnamed song (talking?) intro and bridge, and some RP, and worked on A major. Trying to figure out how to remember note names in scales and that this scale IS A major. 35 – 40 minutes. Yeah. I feel like I’m starting to make progress on the things I actually wanted to do, and am finished with and just need to practice and change the lyrics of Talking. Goal for tomorrow – write lyrics.
 5/31 Appt.  
 6/1 A major scale practice and very good bored fiddling sessions experimenting with some new chords and scales. 50 minutes Yes. Got what I wanted to get done and more.
 6/2 Senior bbq  

Personal Comments (Optional) 

Remember reflecting on your own choices and work can help you improve both. Are there any other comments you would like to include for your own reflection? If so, please enter them here: 

I was really happy, because I actually started making some progress on learning music theory. I’d like to keep up this track record. Even though it was only two days I was here doing things, they felt like a very productive two days, and I’m really happy with this first week as a basis for the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *