3/20-3/24 Weekly Work Log

Session Number 5
Week Number 2
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 1.5
What was your overall goal for this week? To really play smoothly and clearly, and to do so in the least amount of time. I also wanted to control my happiness: Even if I wanted to play faster, or another part again, I wanted to take a second and step back and do it another time, because I know my brain works best on deprivation. I did that with a song I’m writing and it really helped.

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was this a Best Practice? 
3/20Worked on Endless Road and did CI in the morning, DP in the midday, and RP in the nighttime. I also wrote a new song because the chords from Brandy gave me some ideas.50 minutes Yes
3/21 Worked on my new song and Endless Road, added a break in the middle, and interleaved with Brandy.20 minutes Yes
 3/22 Retrieval and DP on Endless Road (making progress!) and work on Brandy Bridge 15 minutes Yes
 3/23 Same kinda deal, but realized I needed to listen to the actual song more for Brandy to get the bridge down and kinda played choppily on Endless Road. 30 minutes Meh
 3/24 Wanted to take a step back from yesterday, so did a little less (or a little more?) with more emphasis on control 5 minutes Yes

Personal Comments (Optional) 

I love this system. My songwriting has really improved and I’m making so much more progress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *